Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Blog Tour: Addison Cooke And The Tomb Of The Khan by Jonathan W. Stokes - Rave Reviews Spotlight


I am excited to be a part of the promotional blog tour for Addison Cooke And The Tomb Of The Khan set up by Penguin Random House! I will be spotlighting some rave reviews for this book as well as the first book in the series.



Book: Addison Cooke And The Tomb Of The Khan
Author: Jonathan W. Stokes
Publisher: Philomel Books
Publication Date: November 14, 2017
Genre: Middle Grade Adventure
Pages: 464
Source: I received an ARC in exchange for participation in the blog tour.

About The Book:

The Goonies meets Indiana Jones in Addison's second laugh-out-loud adventure! A journey through Asia in pursuit of the legendary tomb of Genghis Khan.

Fresh off of a victorious treasure hunt and rescue mission in South America, Addison Cooke just can't seem to steer clear of rogue bandits, pesky booby traps, and secret treasure troves. But it sure beats sitting around in school all day.

Addison's aunt and uncle, on the other hand, are none too happy about their habit of attracting kidnappers. When they become pawns in a dangerous gang's plan to steal the most prized possession of the notorious Mongolian leader Genghis Khan, Addison and his friends find themselves once again caught in the middle of a multi-million-dollar international heist. Armed with nothing but their wits and thirst for adventure, they travel across Asia in an attempt to rescue Addison's family and stop the treasure from falling into the wrong hands.

Brimming with round-the-clock action and tons of laughter, 
Addison Cooke and the Tomb of Khan is perfect for fans of Indiana Jones, ancient history, and James Patterson’s Treasure Hunters series.









About The Author:




Jonathan W. Stokes (www.jonathanwstokes.com) is a former teacher who is now a Hollywood screenwriter. He has written screenplays on assignment for Warner Brothers, Universal, Fox, Paramount, New Line, and Sony/Columbia. Inspired by a childhood love of The Goonies and Ferris Bueller’s Day Off, Jonathan set out to write his first novel, Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas. Born in Manhattan, he currently resides in Los Angeles, where he can be found showing off his incredible taste in dishware and impressive 96% accuracy with high fives. Follow Jonathan on Twitter @jonathanwstokes.













Rave Reviews Spotlight:
Advanced Praise for the Addison Cooke Series


Praise for Addison Cooke and the Tomb of the Khan:

"Addison Cooke is Indiana Jones and James Bond rolled intoone for the middle-grades set. Stokes’ witty second adventure only improves upon the first, giving greattheatrical drama to this rollicking ride." - Booklist

"Humorous and thrilling...a clever and well-done fast-paced adventure for intrepid readers." - Huffpost


Praise for Addison Cooke and the Treasure of the Incas:

"Combines the derring-do of Indiana Jones with a genuine archaeological mystery. This lively debut promises more seat-of-the-pants thrills for readers who love adventure." - Booklist

"Cinematic pacing and action drive the story, but it's Addison and his friends who will keep readers engaged. Humor is never short in supply . . . and Addison’s endless optimism and irrepressible confidence in his own abilities are endearing." - School Library Journal

"Addison is often one step ahead of the adults, but his lead is constantly threatened, building steady tension throughout the novel, screenwriter Stokes’s debut." - Publishers Weekly 

“What to give the kid who's read all the Harry Potter and Percy Jackson books? Try 
Addison Cooke...this fast-paced adventure will enthrall middle-grade readers and leave them wanting more." - Parents



Addison Cooke And The Tomb Of The Khan is out NOW so feel free to check out this great book and purchase a copy if you like what you read in these wonderful reviews! 



No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.